Editing / Cancelling a Customer's Current Membership

This article explains how to edit and/or cancel a customer's existing membership.  The process varies depending on whether the membership is on a payment plan or without a payment plan.

Editing / Cancelling a Membership Without a Payment Plan

  1. Find the guest in Guest Management.Edit_Membership_1-1.png

  2. Click on the Action button and select Modify.Edit_Membership_1-2.png

  3. In the pop-up window, you can edit the Start Date and/or End Date of that membership.Edit_Membership_1-3.png

  4. If you would like to deactivate the membership, uncheck the Active check box.Edit_Membership_1-4.png

  5. Finally, you are required to type a justification note.  Click Modify button to save. Edit_Membership_1-5.png

 

Editing / Cancelling a Membership Package with Payment Plan

    1. Find the guest in Guest Management. If the Membership is on a Pay Plan, there will be a small credit card icon on the membership.Edit_Membership_2-1.png

    2. Click on the Action button and select Modify.Edit_Membership_2-2.png

    3. In the pop-up window, you can edit the Start Date and/or End Date of that membership.  If you try to deactivate the membership, you will be notified that you must first cancel the pay plan before you can cancel the membership.Edit_Membership_2-3.png

    4. To edit the pay plan, go to the Pay Plan tab and click on Modify on the membership you want to cancel.Edit_Membership_2-4.png
      Important Note: Check the date of the last successful payment for the payment plan in the "History" before you edit the card details. If the last successful payment is more than a month old, you will need to cancel the existing pay plan and re-sell the membership. Otherwise, the system will consider the failed payments for the past month(s) and will charge the customer's new card.

    5. The pop-up screen allows you to edit the card number as needed.  Click on Modify to save.Edit_Membership_2-5.png

    6. Alternatively, you can click on Cancel Plan.  This will cancel the payment plan associated with the membership.  The membership will stay active until the expiration date.  Click on Close to exit the pop-up window. Edit_Membership_2-6.png7. Once you have cancelled the pay plan, you can now return to the guest's membership and deactivate the membership.Edit_Membership_2-7.png

 

 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.